Dr. Robert Ruttmann


Robert is the founder of Redesigning Financial Services, a think tank dedicated to accelerating the structural transformation in the financial services industry. Robert spent 11 years in financial services sector as a cross-asset strategist in the in Global Research at Credit Suisse and in the Investment Office at Julius Baer.

Robert also serves as a lecturer at the University of St. Gallen, where he won the award “Best Lecturer 2019” for Global Executive MBA program. He teaches courses on company financial valuation, investing and asset allocation, and a course called “Innovating for Sustainability”. Robert just finished writing his PhD, and holds two master’s degrees from the HSG, one in Banking and Finance, the other in International Affairs and Governance. His undergraduate degree is in Economics from Bates College, USA.

Zani Sharifi

Managing Director

Zani is Head Research and Operations at RFS. Prior to joining RFS, he worked in the consulting industry and advised numerous financial institutions. He holds a BA in Economics from University of Zurich, an MA in Banking & Finance from University of St. Gallen and is finalizing his PhD on sustainable investing from a behavioral perspective.

We are supported by an expert network of financial industry executives, our Strategic Steering Committee.​

Olaf Toepfer


Christine Schmid


Christian Mesenholl 


Alfonso Gomez


Eunice Zehnder-Lai

Julius Baer

Viola Steinhoff Werner

Credit Suisse

Domingo Senise de Gracia

Dr. Andreas Zingg

Vanguard Europe

Martin Jufer


Carl Verbrugge

Lombard Odier Group

Bruno Pfister

Credit Suisse Asset Management